Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Valley Park Parish Council held on Monday 8 June 2020 at 7.00pm Location: Video Conference on Zoom

P	re	c	6	n	ŧ	•

Cllr Mr A Dowden (Chairman)

Cllr Mr C Anderson

Cllr Mr S Cross

Cllr Mr R Bryan

Cllr Mr C Thom

Cllr Mrs Susan Bates

Cllr Mrs Kathryn Woods-Townsend

Cllr Mrs D Green

Cllr Mrs C Dowden

1 Election of Chairman

Resolved:

That Cllr Alan Dowden be elected Chairman for the ensuing Council year.

2 Election of Vice Chairman

Resolved:

That Clir Clive Anderson be elected Vice Chairman for the ensuing Council year.

- 3 Election of Committees and Representatives
 - (i) Planning

Resolved:

That the Planning Committee comprise five members and that Councillors S Cross, R Bryan, K Woods-Townsend, S Bates and D Green be appointed to serve that committee. The Chairman of the Committee is Simon Cross.

(ii) Finance and General Purposes (Celia, Alan, Clive, Chris and Simon)

Resolved:

That the Finance and General Purposes Committee comprise five members and that Councillors C Anderson, S. Cross, A Dowden, C Thom and K Woods-Townsend be appointed to serve on that Committee.

The meeting closed at 7.10pm	
Signed:	
Dated:	

Action